Skip to main content
Use devbox delete to permanently delete a Devbox and its persistent storage. If you omit the name, the CLI opens an interactive Devbox picker.
devbox expire and devbox destroy are aliases for devbox delete.

Usage

Examples

Delete a named Devbox without confirmation

Output

Options

boolean
default:"false"
Skip the name confirmation and delete the selected Devbox.
boolean
default:"false"
Include Devboxes owned by other workspace members in selection and name lookup.

Managing Devboxes

Review the consequences of deleting a Devbox.

devbox stop

Stop a Devbox without deleting its persistent storage.
Last modified on August 28, 2026